tereworder.blogg.se

Cygwin installation size
Cygwin installation size











  1. Cygwin installation size install#
  2. Cygwin installation size update#
  3. Cygwin installation size portable#

Why isn't package XYZ available in Cygwin? 4.25. How can I do this without conflicting with any CygwinĬan I bundle Cygwin with my product for free?īut doesn't that mean that if some application installs an older CygwinĭLL on top of a newer DLL, my application will break?Ĥ.24. I read the above but I want to bundle Cygwin with a product, and ship it Is it OK to have multiple copies of the DLL? 4.21. My application prints international characters but I only Why don't international (Unicode) characters work? 4.19. Why doesn't man -k,Īpropos or whatis work? 4.15. Why can't I cd into a shortcut to a directory? 4.12. Can I use paths/filenames containing spaces in them? 4.11. How can I get bash filename completion to be case insensitive? 4.10. How do I convert between Windows and UNIX paths? 4.8. Bash (or another shell) says "command not found", but it's right there! 4.7. Why can't my services access network shares? 4.5. Why can't my application locate cygncurses-8.dll? or cygintl-3.dll? or cygreadline6.dll? or. What if I have a problem? (Or: Why won't you/the mailing list answer my questions?) 4. What Cygwin mailing lists can I join? 3.3. How do I save, restore, delete, or modify the Cygwin information stored in the registry? 3.

Cygwin installation size portable#

How can I make my own portable Cygwin on CD? 2.24. Can the Cygwin Setup program maintain a ``mirror''? 2.23. How do I uninstall a Cygwin service? 2.20. How do I uninstall individual packages? 2.19. My HOME environment variable is not what I want. My Windows logon name has a space in it, will this cause problems? 2.17. What if the Cygwin Setup program fails? 2.16. How do I know which version I upgraded from? 2.15. How much disk space does Cygwin require? 2.14. What packages should I download? Where are 'make', 'gcc', 'vi', etc? 2.12. My computer hangs when I run Cygwin Setup! 2.11. Is the Cygwin Setup program, or one of the packages, infected with a virus? 2.10. What else can I do to ensure that my installation and updates are secure? 2.9.

Cygwin installation size update#

How does Cygwin secure the installation and update process? 2.8. Can I use the Cygwin Setup program to get old versions of packages (like gcc-2.95)? 2.7.

Cygwin installation size install#

Can I install Cygwin without administrator rights? 2.5. Does the Cygwin Setup program accept command-line arguments? 2.4. What about an automated Cygwin installation? 2.3. What is the recommended installation procedure? 2.2. What version of Cygwin is this, anyway? 1.6. What versions of Windows are supported? 1.3.













Cygwin installation size